Ryan Vanasse of Warwick, RI is the 25th Late Model driver to file a 2006 season entry for the 12-race American-Canadian Tour (ACT). Vanasse, who cut his racing teeth at Seekonk (MA) Speedway, ran the complete tour for the first time in 2005. "I'm looking forward to running the ACT schedule in 2006," the 23 year-old racer commented. "Even though we didn't qualify for every event last year we learned a lot by traveling to the different tracks. Since the Tour is returning to most of the tracks we ran in 2005, we hopefully won't have as steep a learning curve," he added with a laugh. Vanasse's best performance was a fourth at Seekonk.

Drivers representing New York, Vermont, New Hampshire, Maine and Quebec have also filed 2006 ACT Tour full-season entry forms, including several who will make their first attempt with the touring series, as well as many familiar veterans.

Jean-Paul Cyr of Milton, VT has served notice that he will go after a sixth ACT Tour title, while Lancaster, NH driver, Roger Brown hopes to be in the hunt for his first. Brown, the 2003 Rookie of the Year, was sixth last season, his best performance. Now a second year competitor, Scott Payea hopes to avoid the dreaded sophomore jinx. The 24 year-old driver ran to an impressive fourth place finish in his rookie season. Other top five finishers from the 2005 season who've already filed season entries include Brent Dragon (3rd) and Phil Scott (5th).

Representing New Hampshire as an ACT newcomer is Bobby Baillargeon from Nottingham. The 23 year-old competitor has tested the ACT waters a few times over the past two years. Returning racers form the Granite State include Bethlehem's Kenny Dufour, Joey Polewarczyk from Hudson, and Dan Colby from Lyman.

Ron Henry of New Gloucester, ME, a two-time winner of the Late Model Sportsmanship Award, heads up the veterans from the Pine Tree State. Stephen Reny from Boothbay and Mark Norris of Farmington head up the list of newcomers from Maine.

Walter Sutcliffe from East Haven, CT will pilot a car owned by Mike Sangermano of Plainfield, CT. Sangermano is the same car owner who provided Roger Brown with a ride for the final events of the 2005 season after Brown had destroyed his own ride while leading the Bond Auto Labor Day Classic 200 at Thunder Road. Brown posted two top tens in the car, including a second in the ACTion Super Series' Re/Max 150 at Lee USA Speedway. Veteran competitor, Dennis Botticello from Suffield, CT will again pilot Scott Fearn's car on the Tour.

Vermont veterans include 1992 ACT Tour Champion, Dave Whitcomb from Essex Jct, Eric Chase from Milton, Shelburne's Jamie Fisher, 1999's Tour Rookie of the Year, Dave Wilcox from Swanton, the 2001 freshman title holder and Joey Becker from Jeffersonville.

The 2006 ACT Tour kicks off its season at Barre, Vermont's Thunder Road on Sat/Sun, April 29/30 with the Merchants Bank 150. Additional information is available through the Tour's website at