The American-Canadian Tour (ACT) drivers have a busy week on tap with a pair races within a five-day span. The touring Late Model Series will head to New Hampshire’s Lee USA Speedway on Tuesday, July 18 for the conclusion of the Re/Max Alliance 100 and then to Airborne Speedway, Plattsburgh, NY for Saturday’s (July 22).

The Re/Max Alliance 100 was started some eight weeks ago, on Sunday, May 21 at the 3/8ths mile oval. Forty cars had attempted to qualify and before Mother Nature started her show, 16 had secured a starting spot in the feature race. Turner, Maine’s Ben Rowe, winner of $10,000 at the Tour’s Sanair Super Speedway ACTion Super Series opener on July 9 will start on the pole of the main event. Mark Lamberton from Mooers Forks, NY will start along side.

Drivers who’ve not earned a transfer position will run in one of two consolation races. The top four from each will move to the Re/Max Alliance 100. A “Last Chance B Feature” will complete the 30-car starting field. Five-time and defending ACT Tour Champion, Jean-Paul Cyr of Milton, VT won the last Tour event at the Granite State speedplant.

Joining the ACT Tour Late Models will be the competitors from the True Value Modified series in the only twin-bill for the two touring groups. Pit gates will open at 2:00 pm. Practice and spectator gates are at 4:00 pm, with racing set for 6:00 pm.

The second event in the ACT Tour’s busy week, the Furniture World of Vermont 100, will take place Saturday at Airborne’s fast D-shaped half-mile. A host of different drivers have won at the Plattsburgh, NY speedplant over the years including Jean-Paul Cyr, Brent Dragon, Pete Fecteau, Dennis Demers, Jamie Fisher, Mark Lamberton, Phil Scott, and Dave Whitcomb.

For several of the ACT contingent, it will be their first trip to the Empire State track. Fortunately, they’ll be able to draw from their experience earlier this season at Quebec’s Circuit-Ste Croix, which, in many ways, is similar.

Saturday’s Furniture World of Vermont 100 has a post time of 6:00 pm. Pit gates open for the ACT competitors at 1:30 pm. Practice begins at 3:30.