Eighteen American-Canadian Tour (ACT) Late Model and 16 ACT Sportsman Series drivers are eligible for several post-season awards from Five Star RaceCar Bodies of Twin Lakes, WI. Drivers participating with both of ACT’s traveling groups earned their eligibility by maintaining a pre-determined level of participation. All post-season awards from Five Star, ACT’s “official body” company will be presented at January’s annual Banquet of Champions.

Two complete Late Model body packages, which have a value of $1,000, are up for grabs for the 18 Late Model drivers, although one driver can’t win both. Those eligible include Bobby Baillargeon, AJ Begin, Roger Brown, Marc Curtis, Jean-Paul Cyr, Brent Dragon, Jamie Fisher, Steve Fisher, Ron Henry, Mark Lamberton, Joey Laquerre, Ryan Nolin, Scott Payea, Dave Pembroke, Joey Polewarczyk, Steve Reny, Phil Scott, and Ryan Vanasse. All awards will be done by blind draw. The group represents a full cross-section of the 150 competitors who earned points during 2006. Six northeast states are represented – New Hampshire (3 drivers), Massachusetts (2), Vermont (8), Maine (2), New York (1) and Rhode Island (1).

“ACT is one of the premier touring divisions in North America and has been a long-time supporter of Five Star RaceCar Bodies and the products we produce,” said Five Star Race Car Bodies Sales Manager Dave Kamholtz. “We’re glad to again provide these year-end awards for the Late Models and wish all of the drivers good luck in the draw.”

In 2006, ACT adopted a Five Star body option for its Sportsman Series competitors which led the company to put together an end of season program for those racers as well. Two 50% body packages will be available by blind draw for the 16 Sportsman drivers from three states who attended and participated in all Series events.

The eligible racers from Vermont include Chuck Beede, Jason Bonnett, Kevin Campbell, Scott Coburn, Chris Gendreau, Justin Hart, Joey Laquerre, Brendan Moodie, Doug Murphy, Joe Steffen, Nick Sweet, Kyle Tatro, and Matt White. Two from New York, Jamy Begor and Robin Wood as well as New Hampshire’s Joe Tetreault complete the group of 16. Like the Late Models, drivers can win only one award.

Five Star RaceCar Bodies will also present post-season awards to the Late Model and NAPA Sportsmen divisions from Barre, Vermont’s Thunder Road Int’l Speedbowl at the annual ACT Banquet of Champions in January.

Five Star RaceCar Bodies can be found on the web at