SÚrie ACT Castrol Driver to Win Prize From Five Star RaceCar Bodies

Dany Ouellet won a pair of Série ACT Castrol Five Star RaceCar Bodies awards in 2007

Five Star RaceCar Bodies of Twin Lakes, WI will award one stock car body (Five Star Package A) to a randomly selected Série ACT Castrol driver at the series’ Banquet of Champions in Drummondville, QC. on Saturday, November 17.  The prize, valued at over $1,500, will be given to one of fifteen drivers that participated in all 12 Série ACT Castrol events during the 2007 season.  Champion Patrick Laperle of St-Denis, QC. is among the drivers eligible to win the Five Star body.  A long-time Five Star product user, a picture of one of Laperle’s race cars is featured on the Five Star website at

Additional drivers eligible to win the body are Série ACT Castrol championship runner-up Sylvain Lacombe and his younger brother, Martin, Rookie of the Year Éric St-Gelais, three-time event winner Alexandre Gingras, Daniel Bergeron, Yvon Bédard, Claude Leclerc, Jean-François Déry, Dany Ouellet, Steven Boissonneault, Karl Allard, rookie Jonathan Desbiens, Marc-André Cliche, and Jacques Poulin.

Éric Lehoux won a Five Star award at Circuit Ste-Croix in August

Five Star RaceCar Bodies supported the Série ACT Castrol in 2007, awarding $75 in product certificates to the winner of each of the 12 events, and an additional $25 to the 12th place finisher at each race.  Among the recipients were Laperle, both Lacombe brothers, Gingras, Bergeron, Ouellet, Stéphane Legault, Jacob McGrath, and event winners Donald Theetge and Mike Lavoie.

The Série ACT Castrol Banquet of Champions will be held on Saturday, November 17 at the Best Western Hotel Universal in Drummondville, QC.  The ticket order deadline is Monday, October 29.  To order tickets, call (802) 244-6963.  For additional information, visit or