Serie ACT Castrol

Saturday, August 08 2009 @ 09:29 PM EDT

Contributed by: ACT Staff


Patrick Laperle of St-Denis-sur-Richelieu, QC makes is two Serie ACT Castrol wins in a row with his win in the Luminare Napert 150 at Autodrome Chaudiere. Laperle started from the 15th position and took the lead on lap number 44. He led the rest of the way and was not contested. Sylvain Lacombe came home second, followed closely by Donald Theetge, Karl Allard and Jean-François Déry rounding out the top five. Jonathan Desbiens, Alexandre Gingras, Patrick Cliche and Patrick Hamel finished 6th through 9th.

The 150 lap event was slowed by 14 cautions and 1 red flag period. The red flag came on lap 115 when Justin Holtom was struck by Dany Ouellet after stopping on the back stretch. Twenty-four cars started the race and fifteen were on the track for the checkered flag.

Laperle has now won three races in the 2009 Serie ACT Castrol and is already qualified for the ACT Invitational at New Hampshire Motor Speedway on Saturday, September 19.

The next Serie ACT Castrol event is Saturday, August 22 at Riverside Speedway in St-Croix Quebec. It will be a 150 lap event and the final event before the Showdown at Chaudiere All-Star race featuring the top 11 Serie ACT Castrol drivers versus the top 11 ACT Tour drivers on Saturday, August 29 at Autodrome Chaudiere.

Luminare Napert 150 Unofficial Results

Pos.       Car #      Driver

1              91           Patrick Laperle

2              3              Sylvain Lacombe

3              80           Donald Theetge

4              48qc       Karl Allard

5              21qc       Jean-François Déry

6              92           Jonathan Desbiens

7              27           Alexandre Gingras

8              5qc         Patrick Cliche

9              51pq      Patrick Hamel

10           99           Derek White

11           10QC     Stéphane Descoste

12           30           Stéphane Durand

13           25           Marco Savoie

14           9PQ        Yvon Bédard

15           15QC     Kevin Roberge

16           97PQ     Jacques Poulin

17           28QC     Dany Ouellet

18           42           Eric St-Gelais

19           17ON     Justin Holtom

20           85           Trampas Demers

21           11PQ     Claude Leclerc

22           26QC     Valerie Chiasson

23           40QC     David Michaud

24           7PQ        Daniel Bergeron