Thomas and Doiron Front Row of ACT Invitational

Groton, CT’s Bruce Thomas and Berwick, ME’s Joey Doiron will lead the 36 car ACT Invitational field to green at New Hampshire Motor Speedway. Thomas will be on the pole and with Doiron to his outside.

Thomas earned his invitation as the current point leader at Waterford Speedbowl in Waterford, CT. Four races still remain at Waterford including an event tonight, which Thomas will try to get back for after the Invitational. “We’re going to try and stay out in front and set a fast pace so we can get back in time for the race tonight at Waterford,” said Thomas. “We aren’t the fastest car out there but we have the clean air to help us out.”Thomas has three career titles at Waterford Speedbowl and is on his way to a fourth thanks to nine wins this season.

Thomas will have to hold off the likes of Joey Laquerre and Randy Potter starting fifth and sixth as well as Donald Theetge and Brian Hoar coming from the seventh row. Other notables are Ben Rowe fifteenth, Joey Polewarczyk, Jr. 17th, Patrick Laperle 18th, Eddie MacDonald 19th, Brent Dragon 20th, John Donahue 21st and Brad Leighton 22nd.

Thomas and Doiron along with the rest of the American Canadian Tour Late Models will take the green at approximately 5:30pm at New Hampshire Motor Speedway for the Inaugural 50 lap ACT Invitational.

Official ACT Invitational Starting Lineup

Saturday, September 19, 2009

Pos       Car #   Driver

1          35CT    Bruce Thomas

2          73ME   #Joe Doiron

3          9ON     Brandon Watson

4          47CT    Tim Jordan

5          15VT    Joey Laquerre

6          02NH   Randy Potter

7          94ME   Shawn Martin

8          88VT    Nick Sweet

9          14ON   Sean Kennedy

10        11RI     Ryan Vanasse

11        21QC   Jean-François Déry

12        48QC   Karl Allard

13        80QC   Donald Theetge

14        37VT    Brian Hoar

15        10NH   Ben Rowe

16        44VT    David Pembroke

17        97NH   Joey Polewarczyk, Jr.

18        91QC   Patrick Laperle

19        17MA  Eddie MacDonald

20        55VT    Brent Dragon

21        26VT    John Donahue

22        55NH   Brad Leighton

23        89VT    Scott Payea

24        14VT    Phil Scott

25        11VT    Jean-Paul Cyr

26        27MA  Wayne Helliwell Jr.

27        71ON   Dan McHattie

28        7ME     Glen Luce

29        83VT    Stacy Cahoon

30        03ME   Travis Adams

31        8NH     Guy Caron

32        60NH   TJ Watson

33        40VT    Eric Chase

34        18VT    Jamie Fisher

35        51ME   Ricky Rolfe

36        6VT      Cris Michaud