Serie ACT Castrol Edge
Sylvain Lacombe Wins Ste-Eustache 100

Terrebonne, QC’s Sylvain Lacombe earned his 14th career Serie ACT Castrol Edge win in the Ste-Eustache 100 at Autodrome Ste-Eustache on Saturday, July 31. Lacombe led the final nine laps of the event to take the win.

Jean-Francois Dery led the majority of the event and appeared to have the car to beat before Jonathan Urlin used the bump and run to get by him with nine laps to go. Urlin was black flagged for the move, giving Lacombe the lead as Dery fell back in the outside lane.

Lacombe was chased to the line by Patrick Laperle and rookie Martin Latulippe. Martin Lacombe came home fourth while Dery recovered to finish fifth. Jonathan Bouvrette, Philippe Jeannotte, Patrick Hamel, Claude Leclerc, and David Michaud completed the top ten.

The 100 lap event was completed in one hour, and eleven minutes. Following the eighth caution on lap 45 caution laps were scored. The race was then completed with just two more cautions on laps 77 and 89.

Sylvain Lacombe becomes the tenth driver to earn an invite to the second annual ACT Invitational at New Hampshire Motor Speedway on Saturday, September 18. He joins Nick Sweet, Eddie MacDonald, Patrick Laperle, Dave Pembroke, Karl Allard, Brian Hoar, Joey Polewarczyk, Jr., Miles Chipman, and Friday night’s ACT Late Model Tour winner Mark Hayward.

The Serie ACT Castrol Edge will head back to Autodrome Chaudiere next Saturday, August 7 for the ninth event of the 2010 season.

Serie ACT Castrol Edge
Ste-Eustache 100
Autodrome Ste-Eustache - Ste-Eustache, QC
Saturday, July 31, 2010
Unofficial Results
Pos    Pos    Car #    Driver                       Hometown                Laps
1        13      3QC      Sylvain Lacombe     Terrebonne, QC        100
2        6        91QC    Patrick Laperle        St-Denis, QC             100
3       22       84QC    #Martin Latulippe    Vallee-Jonction, QC   100
4       9        03QC     Martin Lacombe      Terrebonne, QC         100
5       5        21QC    Jean-François Déry    Quebec, QC            100
6      14       41QC    Jonathan Bouvrette    Blainville, QC          100
7      27       94QC     Philippe Jeannotte    Brossard, QC           100
8      20       51QC    Patrick Hamel           St-Edouard, QC        100
9      12      11QC     Claude Leclerc         Lanoraie, QC            100
10    16      40QC     David Michaud        Blainville, QC             100
11    1        19QC     #Dany Trépanier     St-Edouard, QC         100
12    4        95QC     #Jimmy Cormier     Princeville, QC           100
13    8        9QC      Yvon Bédard           St.Nicolas, QC            100
14    11      74QC    Gaëtan Lauzier        St-Pacome, QC          100
15    18     16QC     Kevin Roberge         Levis, QC                   100
16    2       92QC     Jonathan Desbiens  Levis, QC                   99
17    21    38QC     Martin Goulet            Mascouche, QC         99
18    3      48QC     Karl Allard                Saint-Felicien, QC       99
19    10    10QC     Stephane Descoste  Oka, QC                      98
20    7      36QC    #Alex Labbé               St-Albert, QC              98
21    15    79QC    Pier-Luc Ouellette     Ste-Anne, QC              96
22    26    97QC    Jacques Poulin          East Broughton, QC    95
23    24    14QC    Jocelyn Laliberte      St-Roch-de l'achigan, QC 64
24    28    07QC    Isabelle Tremblay     St-Hippolyte, QC            64
25    25    7QC      Daniel Bergeron       Mirabel, QC                    45
26    23    26QC    Valerie Chiasson      Le Gardeaur, QC            45
27    17    5QC      Patrick Cliche           St-Jean-Chrystome, QC  40
DSQ 19    4ON    Jonathan Urlin           London, ON