Serie ACT Castrol Edge

Karl Allard Wins Série ACT Castrol Edge 150 at Autodrome Chaudiere

St-Felicien’s Karl Allard picked up his fifth Série ACT Castrol Edge event of the 2010 season and his second in a row at Autodrome Chaudiere in Vallee-Jonction, QC on Saturday, August 7. Allard fought off 2009 champion Donald Theetge over the final 65 laps to earn the win.

David Michaud took the lead from outside pole-sitter Daniel Descoste on lap 15 and would hold the lead through lap 54 before Patrick Laperle got by on a restart. Laperle lost the lead on lap 83 when he went around off the nose of second place runner Jean-François Déry.

Allard then got around Theetge on the restart and the two would battle the remainder of the race with Allard taking the lead for good on lap 119. Theetge would hold on for second, while Laperle worked his way back through the field for third. Michaud picked up fourth with Déry rebounding for fifth. Daniel Descoste, Patrick Hamel, Gaetan Lauzier, Stephane Descoste, and Patrick Cliche rounded out the top ten. The 150 lap event was completed in 56 minutes and 52 seconds with eight cautions.

Allard has already been invited to the ACT Invitational at New Hampshire Motor Speedway on Saturday, September 18 so the number of invited drivers remains at 10. Allard is joined by Nick Sweet, Eddie MacDonald, Patrick Laperle, Dave Pembroke, Miles Chipman, Brian Hoar, Joey Polewarczyk, Jr., Mark Hayward and Sylvain Lacombe as those with invites.

The Série ACT Castrol Edge will be joined by the American based ACT Late Model Tour in a 200 lap combination race next Saturday, August 14 at Circuit Riverside Speedway in St-Croix, QC.

Série ACT Castrol Edge Unofficial Results

Autodrome Chaudiere

Saturday, August 7, 2010

Pos   S.Pos      Car #     Driver                           Hometown                      Laps

1              9      48QC     Karl Allard                    Saint-Felicien, QC            150

2            19      80QC     Donald Theetge            Quebec, QC                     150

3            11      91QC     Patrick Laperle             St-Denis, QC                    150

4              1      40QC     David Michaud             Blainville, QC                   150

5            10      21QC     Jean-François Déry       Quebec, QC                     150

6              2       2QC      Daniel Descoste            St-Joseph, QC                   150

7            15      51QC     Patrick Hamel               St-Edouard, QC                150

8              4      74QC     Gaëtan Lauzier             St-Pacome, QC                150

9            25      10QC     Stephane Descoste       Oka, QC                           150

10          22       5QC      Patrick Cliche               St-Jean-Chrystome, QC   150

11            5      19QC     #Dany Trépanier          St-Edouard, QC                150

12          14      31ON    Spencer MacPherson   Carelton Place, ON          149

13          20      25QC     Steve Cote                    Ile-Bizard, QC                  149

14          23      97QC     Jacques Poulin              East Broughton, QC         149

15          21      11QC     Claude Leclerc              Lanoraie, QC                   148

16            6      95QC     #Jimmy Cormier           Princeville, QC                 147

17          12      36QC     #Alex Labbé                  St-Albert, QC                   89

18          17      20QC     Eric LeHoux                  Ste-Marie,Beauce, QC    70

19            7      27QC     #Marco Savoie             St-Lambert, QC                70

20          16      12QC     Etienne Lemay              Leclercville, QC               59

21            3      92QC     Jonathan Desbiens        Levis, QC                          58

22          24      30QC     Stephane Durand          Quebec, QC                     46

23          13      84QC     #Martin Latulippe        Vallee-Jonction, QC         39

24          26      79QC     Andre Beaudoin            St-Augustin, QC               2

DSQ         8       9QC      Yvon Bédard                 St.Nicolas, QC                 

DSQ       18      16QC     Kevin Roberge              Levis, QC