ACT All-Star Challenge
Eddie MacDonald Wins Segment #1 of ACT All-Star Challenge at New Hampshire Motor Speedway
Eddie MacDonald of Rowley, Massachusetts won segment one of the two segment ACT All-Star Challenge at New Hampshire Motor Speedway on Saturday, September 13. MacDonald outran current ACT point leader and defending champion Brian Hoar of Williston, Vermont.
MacDonald took the lead early from the outside pole but had to battle with Joey Laquerre of East Montpelier, Vermont. MacDonald broke out to a comfortable lead before Hoar chased him down in the final laps. Hoar ran out of time after just getting to MacDonald’s bumper as they worked through lap traffic.
Tom Carey, Jr. from New Salem, Massachusetts came from the eighth starting spot to take third, followed by Laquerre, and Austin Theriault completed the top five. Série ACT Castrol competitors Karl Allard, Alex Labbé and Donald Theetge took the sixth through 8th positions. Wayne Helliwell, Jr. and Brad Leighton completed the top ten.

The second and final segment will be 50 laps and will be run at 6:15pm. The top 36 finishers from segment #1 have been inverted for the start of the second. Drivers receive points (1 for first, 2 for second, 3 for third, etc. to 44 for forty-fourth) for each segment. The overall ACT All-Star Challenge winner will be determined by the lowest combined score.
ACT All-Star Challenge Segment #1 Results
Pos. Car # Driver, Hometown, Laps Complete
1. 17MA Eddie MacDonald, Rowley, MA 25 Laps
2. 37VT Brian Hoar, Williston, VT 25 Laps
3. 07MA Tom Carey, Jr., New Salem, MA 25 Laps
4. 15VT Joey Laquerre, East Montpelier, VT 25 Laps
5. 57ME Austin Theriault, Fort Kent, ME 25 Laps
6. 48QC Karl Allard, St-Felicien, QC 25 Laps
7. 36QC Alex Labbé, St-Albert, QC 25 Laps
8. 80QC Donald Theetge, Boischatel, QC 25 Laps
9. 27NH Wayne Helliwell, Jr., Dover, NH 25 Laps
10. 55NH Brad Leighton, Center Harbor, NH 25 Laps
11. 97NH Joey Polewarczyk, Jr., Hudson, NH 25 Laps
12. 91QC Patrick Laperle, St-Denis, QC 25 Laps
13. 08NH Donnie Lashua, Canaan, NH 25 Laps
14. 40QC David Michaud, Ste-Annes-des-Plaines, QC 25 Laps
15. 4ME Brad Babb, Windham, ME 25 Laps
16. 51ME Ricky Rolfe, Albany Twp., ME 25 Laps
17. 16NY Mark Lamberton, Mooer's Forks, NY 25 Laps
18. 17RI Ray Parent, Tiverton, RI 25 Laps
19. 21QC Jean-François Déry, Quebec, QC 25 Laps
20. 24NH Jeffrey Labrecuqe, Rochester, NH 25 Laps
21. 57VT Mike Stefanik, Wilbraham, MA 25 Laps
22. 21MA #Pete Yetman, Peru, MA 25 Laps
23. 26VT John Donahue, Graniteville, VT 25 Laps
24. 72VT Jacob McGrath, North Claredon, VT 25 Laps
25. 15ME #Ben Ashline, Pittston, ME 25 Laps
26. 40VT Nick Sweet, Barre, VT 25 Laps
27. 94ME Shawn Martin, Turner, ME 25 Laps
28. 02NH Randy Potter, Groveton, NH 25 Laps
29. 18VT Jamie Fisher, Shelburne, VT 25 Laps
30. 41VT Jamie Aube, N. Ferrisburgh, VT 25 Laps
31. 29NH Aaron Fellows, Croydon, NH 25 Laps
32. 07ME Scott Luce, Strong, ME 25 Laps
33. 22NY Mike Bruno, Castleton, VT 25 Laps
34. 23ME #Dave Farrington Jr., Jay, ME 25 Laps
35. 89VT Scott Payea, Milton, VT 25 Laps
36. 17ON Justin Holtom, Dunrobin, ON 25 Laps
37. 3ME Dennis Spencer, Jr., Oxford, ME 25 Laps
38. 7ME Glen Luce, Turner, ME 25 Laps
39. 3NH Mike Kenison, Lancaster, NH 25 Laps
40. 55VT Brent Dragon, Milton, VT 25 Laps
41. 51QC Patrick Hamel, St-Croix-de-Lotbiniere, QC 25 Laps
42. 8QC Marc-Andre Cliche,  Vallee-Jct., QC 24 Laps
43. 28ME #Rowland Robinson, Jr., Birch Harbor, ME 24 Laps
44. 19QC Dany Trepanier, St-Edouard, QC 4 Laps
Laps Leaders: Eddie MacDonald, 1; Joey Laquerre, 2-5; MacDonald, 6-25
Cautions: 1 (Lap 4)
Time of Race: 22:02