Showdown at Chaudiere
ACT Announces “Showdown at Chaudiere” Field
The American Canadian Tour has announced the twenty-four (24) car field for the fourth annual “Showdown at Chaudiere” All-Star event at Autodrome Chaudiere in Valle-Jonction, QC on Saturday, September 10. Twelve (12) teams from the U.S.-based ACT Late Model Tour will head north of the border to take on twelve (12) teams from the Quebec-based Série ACT Castrol.
The All-Star event between the top competitors from the two sister series began in 2008. The 12 U.S. competitors team up to take on the 12 Quebec drivers with the lowest combined team score earning a $500 bonus for each driver. Points are awarded based on finish (ex. 1st place gets 1 point, 2nd 2 points, 3rd 3 points, etc.)
Patrick Laperle, then a member of the U.S. team claimed the win and led the U.S. to victory in the inaugural event in 2008. A year later, Brent Dragon would take the win and again lead the U.S. to the win. Last year Patrick Laperle claimed his second career Showdown win, this time as part of the Quebec team, but the U.S. again claimed the overall win.

“I think the teams are as evenly matched as we’ve ever seen in this event,” said ACT President Tom Curley. “From the point leaders right down the field for both teams, they are as close as you can get with twenty-four different drivers.”
The Série ACT Castrol team will be looking for redemption in front of their hometown fans, while the ACT Tour team will attempt to claim the overall win for the fourth straight year. Post time for the “Showdown at Chaudiere” is set for 5:00pm on Saturday, September 10. Many of the Showdown teams will head to Circuit Riverside Speedway in Ste-Croix, QC on Sunday, September 11 for the previously postponed Can-Am 200. Post time for Sunday is 1:30pm.
Série ACT Castrol Team
91QC   Patrick Laperle            St-Denis, QC
48QC   Karl Allard                   St-Felicien, QC
80QC   Donald Theetge          Boischatel, QC
40QC   David Michaud            Ste-Annes-des-Plaines,QC
51QC   Patrick Hamel             St-Edouard, QC

36QC   Alex Labbe                  St-Albert, QC
19QC   Dany Trepanier           St-Edouard, QC
8QC     Marc-Andre Cliche     Vallee-Jonction, QC
5QC     Patrick Cliche              St-Jean-Chrysostome, QC
11QC   Claude Leclerc             Lanoraie, QC
25QC   Yannick Tremblay       Chicoutimi, QC
21QC   Jean-François Déry     Quebec, QC
ACT Tour Team
37VT    Brian Hoar                  Williston, VT
26VT    John Donahue             Graniteville, VT
27NH   Wayne Helliwell, Jr.    Dover, NH
02NH   Randy Potter               Groveton, NH
57ME   Austin Theriault          Fort Kent, ME
97NH   Joey Polewarczyk, Jr. Hudson, NH
55VT    Brent Dragon              Milton, VT
7ME     Glen Luce                    Tuner, ME
15ME   Ben Ashline                 Pittston, ME
23ME   Dave Farrington, Jr.    Jay, ME
16VT    Joey Becker                 Jeffersonville, VT
74QC   Gaetan Lauzier            St-Cyprein, QC