Showdown at Chaudiere
Brian Hoar Dominates Showdown at Chaudiere
U.S. Team Takes Fourth Straight Overall
Seven-time ACT Tour Champion Brian Hoar of Williston, VT dominated the fourth annual “Showdown at Chaudiere” and led the U.S. team to the overall win and the $500 bonus per U.S. team. Hoar led every one of the 200 laps at Autodrome Chaudiere in Vallee, Jct., QC on Saturday, September 10. He held off several Canadian teams including Jean-François Déry and Karl Allard early, before outrunning Patrick Laperle in the final laps.
Laperle and Allard would take second and third respectively, while Wayne Helliwell, Jr. came from 17th and Randy Potter worked his way from 14th to complete the top five. Déry faded to sixth, followed by Dany Trepanier, Austin Theriault, Theetge and Glen Luce in the top ten.
The U.S. team would finish with a combined 146 points, while the Canadian team finished with 154 points. For the fourth straight Showdown the U.S. team claimed the overall win and each team will pocket a $500 bonus.

The event was completed in one hour and eight minutes with just seven cautions. The top ten cars completed all 200 laps with 20 of them on the start at the finish.
The majority of the Showdown teams will head to Circuit Riverside Speedway in Ste-Croix, QC for the previously postponed Can-Am 200. The 36 car field was set before the rains came on Saturday, August 27. The field will go green at 1:30pm tomorrow, Sunday, September 11.
Showdown at Chaudiere 200 Unofficial Results
Autodrome Chaudiere – Vallee-Jct., QC
Pos. (Start) Driver, Hometown, Team, Laps Completed
1. (1) Brian Hoar, Williston, VT, U.S., 200 Laps
2. (12) Patrick Laperle, St-Denis-sur-Richelieu, QC, CAN, 200 Laps
3. (3) Karl Allard, Quebec, QC, CAN, 200 Laps
4. (17) Wayne Helliwell, Jr., Dover, NH, U.S., 200 Laps
5. (14) Randy Potter, Groveton, NH, U.S., 200 Laps
6. (2) Jean-François Déry, Quebec, QC, CAN, 200 Laps
7. (6) Dany Trepanier, St-Edouard, QC, CAN, 200 Laps
8. (19) Austin Theriault, Fort Kent, ME, U.S., 200 Laps
9. (4) Donald Theetge, Boischatel, QC, CAN, 200 Laps
10. (9) Glen Luce, Turner, ME, U.S., 200 Laps
11. (22) Joey Polewarczyk, Jr., Hudson, NH, U.S., 199 Laps
12. (13) John Donahue, Graniteville, VT, U.S., 199 Laps
13. (11) Patrick Cliche, St-Jean-Chrysostome, QC, CAN, 199 Laps
14. (8) Claude Leclerc, Lanoraie, QC, CAN, 199 Laps
15. (16) #Dave Farrington, Jr., Jay, ME, U.S., 199 Laps
16. (20) David Michaud, Ste-Anne-des-Plaines, QC, CAN, 199 Laps
17. (18) Gaetan Lauzier, St-Pacome, QC, U.S., 198 Laps
18. (21) Patrick Hamel, St-Edouard, QC, CAN, 198 Laps
19. (15) #Ben Ashline, Pittston, ME, U.S., 198 Laps
20. (7) Joey Becker, Jeffersonville, VT, U.S., 197 Laps
21. (5) Alex Labbe, Saint-Albert, QC, CAN, 160 Laps
22. (24) #Yannick Tremblay, Chicoutimi, QC, CAN, 146 Laps
23. (23) Marc-Andre Cliche, Vallee-Jonction, QC, CAN, 126 Laps
24. (10) Brent Dragon, Milton, VT, U.S., 88 Laps