Lee USA Speedway Saturday Pit Notes
ACT Pit Notes
Lee USA Speedway – Lee, NH
NH Governor’s Cup Practice
Saturday, April 14, 2012
·        40 ACT Late Models took advantage of Saturday’s practice at Lee USA Speedway in preparation for Sunday’s (April 15) New Hampshire Governor’s Cup 150.
·        Fourteen (14) different drivers ran within three (3) tenths of a second near the top of the speed charts.
·        Two former NH Governor’s Cup Champions Brian Hoar of Williston, VT and Joey Polewarczyk, Jr. of Hudson, NH turned the two fastest laps of the day, both with 15.6 second laps.
·        Spencer MacPherson of Carleton Place, Ontario had his day cut short after his NAPA Chevrolet broke loose entering turn one sending him hard into the outside wall. MacPherson and team left the track early bound for a local shop to fix the rear clip for tomorrow. The trip from MacPherson’s hometown to Lee USA Speedway is over seven (7) hours.
·        AJ Panessiti of Barnstead, NH also left early after having rearend issues during the second practice session.

·        The only other issue on the day was with Ray Parent of Tiverton, Rhode Island who appeared to have ignition problems during the final practice. The team was in the process of diagnosing the issue shortly after the final practice.
·        Three ACT Rookie of the Year contenders were on hand with Williamstown, VT’s Jimmy Hebert, Berwick, ME’s Ryan Green and Derry, NH’s Ben Lynch.
·        Eric Chase of Milton, VT and his new head wrench Nick Sweet of Barre, VT were both among the top 14 fastest on the day.
·        Seven-time ACT Champion Jean-Paul Cyr of Milton, VT appeared to be back in championship form as he was also among the top 14.
·        Others among the top 14 were former Lee USA Speedway Champion Wayne Helliwell, Jr., Glen Luce, Randy Potter, two-time Série ACT Castrol Champion Donald Theetge, former Oxford Plains Speedway Champion Ricky Rolfe, Austin Theriault, Jeff Taylor and teammates Luke Hinkley and Todd Davis.
·        Former Série ACT Castrol Champion Karl Allard of St-Felicien, QC joined Theetge as the two Quebec entries in attendance on Saturday.
·        Derek Lynch of Warkworth, ON joined MacPherson as the two Ontario entries on Saturday.
·        The state of Maine was well represented as Auburn’s Travis Stearns, Turner’s Shawn Martin, Pittston’s Ben Ashline (2011 ACT Rookie of the Year), Birch Harbor’s Rowland Robinson, Jr., and Turner’s Ben Rowe joined Taylor, Luce, Rolfe and Theriault.
·        Former Lee USA Speedway competitor Jeff Labrecque, Jr. flew in all the way from school in North Carolina for the weekend as he plans to attempt every Tour event in 2012. He had transmission issues in the first practice, but the team repaired his ride getting him back on track later in the day for practice.
·        Post time for tomorrow’s NH Governor’s Cup 150 is set for 1:15pm at Lee USA Speedway. It will be the 10th ACT Late Model Tour event in the history of the 3/8 mile speedway. In the nine previous events, ACT has seen nine different winners.