12 More Invited to Bond Auto ACT Invitational

12 More Invited to Bond Auto ACT Invitational

12 more invitations were extended to ACT teams for one of the biggest racing events of the fall: The 4th Annual Bond Auto ACT Invitational.  Invited teams will take part in a 50-lap event on the big stage at New Hampshire Motor Speedway on Saturday, September 22 on the weekend of NASCAR’s Sylvania 300. 

The first of this installment of invites will go to past Invitational winner Eddie MacDonald, of Rowley, MA, who has recorded two victories in the first three events.  MacDonald will be an early favorite to win, but he will now face stout challenges from Oxford Plains Speedway 2012 Champion Shawn Martin, as well as nine-time Oxford Plains Champion Jeff Taylor.  Top ACT veterans Glen Luce of Maine and NH’s Randy Potter will join the prestigious list, ACT rookie sensation Jimmy Hebert will cut his teeth in the event, and multi-time Twin State Champion Guy Caron will be added to the starting grid.

Quebec up and comer David Michaud has earned his invite after proving himself on the highly competitive Série ACT Castrol, and fellow Canadian standouts Ryan Kimball and Bryan Mercer of Kawartha Speedway in Ontario will make the trip to the “Magic Mile”.  Former K&N Pro Series Champion Jamie Aube will mix it up with ACT’s best, and long-time ACT Veteran Joey Laquerre will add his years of experience and tenacious driving style to the list of invites.

Though two-time Bond Auto ACT Invitational Champion Eddie MacDonald will quickly become one of the favorites, rookie star Jimmy Hebert impressed when he laid down the fastest time of the afternoon at the NHMS Test ‘N Tune last month.  Oxford Champ Shawn Martin proved his speed at the Test ‘N Tune as well, and will try to improve on a third-place finish in last year’s event.  Laquerre gave officials a preview of what’s to come when he cut three wide in a simulation race at the Test ‘N Tune, winning it from the ninth starting position. 

The Bond Auto ACT Invitational will be up for grabs on Saturday, September 22 at New Hampshire Motor Speedway. Post time is 4:30pm. 

Bond Auto ACT Invitational Invitees

Car# Driver, Hometown

7ME  Glen Luce, Turner, ME

8NH  Guy Caron, Lempster, NH

15ME  Ben Ashline, Pittston, ME

15VT  Joey Laquerre, East Montpelier, VT

16NY  Scott Dragon,  Colchester, VT

16ON  Ryan Kimball, Norwood, ON

17MA  Eddie MacDonald, Rowley, MA

17RI  Ray Parent, Tiverton, RI

18VT  Jamie Fisher,   Shelburne, VT

19QC  Dany Trepanier, St-Edouard, QC

21QC  Jean-Francois Dery, Quebec, QC

27NH  Wayne Helliwell, Jr., Dover, NH

28ME  Rowland Robinson, Jr., Steuben, ME

32VT  Jean-Paul Cyr, Milton, VT

37VT  Brian Hoar, Williston, VT

40QC  David Michaud, St-A-des-Plns, QC

41VT  Jamie Aube, N. Ferrisburgh, VT

48QC  Andre Beaudoin, St. Augustin, QC

51ME  Ricky Rolfe, Albany Township, ME

57ME  Austin Theriault, Fort Kent, ME

58VT  Jimmy Hebert, Williamstown, VT

61ME  TJ Brackett, Buckfield, ME

71ON  Dan McHattie, Cavan, ON

80QC  Donald Theetge, Boischatel, QC

81ON  Bryan Mercer, Port Hope, ON

85ME  Travis Stearns, Auburn, ME

88ME  Jeff Taylor, Farmington, ME

88VT   Nick Sweet, Barre, VT

91QC  Patrick Laperle, St-Denis, QC

94ME  Shawn Martin, Turner, ME

97NH  Joey Polewarczyk, Jr., Hudson, NH

02NH  Randy Potter, Groveton, NH