Bond Auto ACT Invitational

Teams Set for Bond Auto ACT Invitational

Castrol Racer Michaud Forced Out After Wreck

Forty two (42) American Canadian Tour teams are primed and ready for the 4th Annual Bond Auto ACT Invitational at New Hampshire Motor Speedway on Saturday, September 22.  43 were invited, but after a wreck in last weekends Série ACT Castrol finale, St Ans Des Pins, QC’s David Michaud will be forced to sit out.

The finale, which crowned St Denis, QC’s Patrick Laperle as the Série ACT Castrol champion and race winner, saw brutal wrecks in the early going, one of them claiming the car of top-five point contender Michaud.

“We are so sorry not to make the big race in New Hampshire, but the damage was too much to fix in the short week before the Invitational,” said Michaud.  “We are very disappointed. We hope to be there next year.”

Forty two (42) ACT Late Model teams are prepared to roll off without Michaud this Saturday at 4:15pm. Former Invitational winners Eddie Macdonald and Joey Polewarczyk, Jr. will look to repeat stellar performances from past years, while two-time runner up Nick Sweet, ACT point leader Wayne Helliwell, Jr., Série Castrol Champion Patrick Laperle, and 8-time ACT Champion Brian Hoar try to earn their first invitational wins.

2012 ACT Rookie of the Year Jimmy Hebert, who led most of the NHMS Test N’ Tune last month, will aim to spoil the favorites for his first ever ACT win.  Along with him will be multi-time Canadian Champion Dan McHattie, representing Kawartha Speedway in Ontario, Rhode Island’s Ray Parent, Milton, VT’s 7-time ACT Champion Jean Paul Cyr, Maine stars Shawn Martin and Austin Theriault, and Montpelier, VT’s teen sensation Emily Packard. All ran in the top ten in the NHMS Test N’ Tune in August.

The time for talk is over, and the field will roll off for the 4th Annual Bond Auto ACT Invitational at New Hampshire Motor Speedway on Saturday, September 22.  Post time is 4:15pm. 

4th Annual Bond Auto ACT Invitational

43 Invitees

New Hampshire Motor Speedway – Loudon, NH

Saturday, September 22

* 3VT  Ricky Roberts, Washington, VT

7ME  Glen Luce, Turner, ME

7NC  Ben Lynch, Derry, NH

8NH  Guy Caron, Lempster, NH

* 9ME  Emily Packard, East Montpelier, VT

15ME Ben Ashline, Pittston, ME

15VT  Joey Laquerre, East Montpelier, VT

16NY  Brent Dragon, Colchester, VT

* 16ON Ryan Kimball, Norwood, ON

17MA  Eddie MacDonald, Rowley, MA

17RI    Ray Parent, Tiverton, RI

18VT  Jamie Fisher,  Shelburne, VT

19QC  Dany Trepanier, St-Edouard, QC

21MA  Pete Yetman, Peru, MA

21QC  Jean-Francois Dery, Quebec, QC

23ME  Dave Farringon, Jr., Jay, ME

27NH  Wayne Helliwell, Jr., Dover, NH

28ME  Rowland Robinson, Jr., Steuben, ME

29NH Aaron Fellows, Croyden, NH

32VT  Jean-Paul Cyr, Milton, VT

37VT  Brian Hoar, Williston, VT

40QC  David Michaud, St-A-des-Plns, QC ( SCRATCH )

41VT Jamie Aube, N. Ferrisburgh, VT

* 48QC Andre Beaudoin, St. Augustin, QC

51ME  Ricky Rolfe, Albany Township, ME

* 56VT  Bruce Jaycox, Hartland, VT

57ME Austin Theriault, Fort Kent, ME

* 58VT Jimmy Hebert, Williamstown, VT

61ME TJ Brackett, Buckfield, ME

68VT  Brooks Clark, Fayston, VT

71ON  Dan McHattie, Cavan, ON

77MA  Jimmy Linardy, Somerville, MA

78NH  Quinten Welch, Lancaster, NH

80QC  Donald Theetge, Boischatel, QC

* 81ON Bryan Mercer, Port Hope, ON

85ME  Travis Stearns, Auburn, ME

88ME   Jeff Taylor, Farmington, ME

88VT   Nick Sweet, Barre, VT

91QC   Patrick Laperle, St-Denis, QC

94ME  Shawn Martin, Turner, ME

97NH  Joey Polewarczyk, Jr., Hudson, NH

02NH  Randy Potter, Groveton, NH

07MA Tom Carey, Jr., Orange, MA


(* Indicates first Invitational at NHMS)