Tracks by the Facts - Devil's Bowl Speedway
Tracks by the Facts – Devil’s Bowl
Devil’s Bowl Speedway in West Haven, VT will once again hold the third event of the American Canadian Tour season in 2013. The ½-mile speedway has hosted a Tour event in each of the last two seasons and has quickly become a favorite among ACT drivers. Along with the Spring Green on Sunday, May 5, the Tour will be back for a second event on Sunday, July 28.
·        Devil’s Bowl has hosted two tour events to date. The first was May 22, 2011 and the most recent was May 6, 2012.
·        Brian Hoar claimed the 2011 win, while Wayne Helliwell, Jr. earned his first career ACT win at Devil’s Bowl in 2012. Both drivers would go on to win the ACT Championship in those respective years.
·        Ten different drivers have a top five finish, meaning no driver has finished inside the top five in both events.

·        Randy Potter and Quinny Welch are the only two drivers with two top tens.
·        Wayne Helliwell, Jr. has earned the most money in the two Devil’s Bowl events with $3,725.
·        There have been 223 laps run (111 in 2011 and 112 in 2012). The Spring Green will be 113 in 2013 and the second event on the schedule will be 150 laps.
·        Wayne Helliwell, Jr. holds the record for the most laps led with 55. All 55 laps led came in the 2012 event so he also holds the record for the most laps led in an event.
·        Craig Bushey and Ricky Rolfe both led laps in both events to date.
·        The 2011 event had the most cautions with 14 while the 2012 event had 7.
·        Ben Ashline holds the record for best rookie finish and most positions gained in an event with his 2011 run. He gained a total of 22 spots and finished 5th.
·        Brian Hoar has the best average finish of any driver with two starts. He finished 1st in 2011 and 11th in 2012 for an average finish of 6.
·        Twenty-one (21) drivers have started both events.
·        Those 21 drivers are: Ben Ashline, Joe Becker, Craig Bushey, Jean-Paul Cyr, Todd Davis, Brent Dragon, Jamie Fisher, Wayne Helliwell, Jr., Luke Hinkley, Brian Hoar, Jeffrey Labrecque, Jr., Mark Lamberton, Glen Luce, Ray Parent, Joey Polewarczyk, Jr., Randy Potter, Rowland Robinson, Jr., Ricky Rolfe, Austin Theriault, Quinny Welch, and Eric Williams.