Serie ACT St-Eustache 200

Sunday, August 11 2013 @ 11:43 AM EDT

Contributed by: ACT Staff

Jean-François Déry Earns St-Eustache 200 Victory

Jean-François Déry of Quebec held off hometown favorite Patrick Laperle to take his second win of the season in the St-Eustache 200 at Autodrome St-Eustache on Saturday, August 10. Déry now has nine career Série ACT wins.

The race began with a major wreck on lap 1 of the 200 lap event. The wreck resulted in a red flag period of five minutes to allow drivers a chance to fix their automobiles. When the race got back underway Dany Trepanier took the point until lap 25 when Jonathan Bouvrette took over the lead.

Déry finally got to the front on lap 42 to take the lead. He battled with Laperle for the remainder of the event. Déry took over the lead for good and didn’t look back after lap 129. Laperle and Trepanier completed the podium. They were chased to the line by current Serie ACT point leader Patrick Cliche and Bouvrette. The top ten was rounded out with Etienne Cliche, Patrick Hamel, Donald Theetge, Stephane Descoste and rookie Christopher Bedard.

The Serie ACT has next weekend off before heading back to Circuit Riverside Speedway in St-Croix, Quebec on Saturday, August 24. The Riverside Can-Am 200 will be a combination event with the stars of the US-based ACT Tour along with the Quebec-based Serie ACT stars.

St-Eustache 200 Unofficial Results
Série ACT
Autodrome St-Eustache – St-Eustache, QC
Saturday, August 10, 2013
Pos. Driver, Hometown, Laps Completed
1. Jean-Francois Dery, Quebec, QC, 200 Laps

2. Patrick Laperle, St-Denis, QC, 200 Laps

3. Dany Trepanier, St-Edouard, QC, 200 Laps

4. Patrick Cliche , St-Jean-Chr., QC, 200 Laps

5. Jonathan Bouvrette, Blainville, QC, 200 Laps

6. Etienne Cliche , Vallee-Jct., QC, 200 Laps

7. Patrick Hamel, St-Croix, QC, 200 Laps

8. Donald Theetge, Boischatel, QC, 200 Laps

9. Stephane Descoste, Oka, QC, 199 Laps

10. #Christopher Bedard, Montreal, QC, 193 Laps

11. Alex Labbe, St-Albert, QC, 179 Laps

12. Sylvain Lacombe, Terrebonne, QC, 176 Laps

13. #Martin Junior Goulet, Mascouche, QC, 122 Laps

14. Claude Leclerc, Lanoraie,QC, 119 Laps

15. Patrick Boyer, Quebec, QC, 82 Laps

16. Gaetan Gaudreault, Quebec, QC, 34 Laps

17. Jean-Pierre Ouimet, Terrebonne, QC, 18 Laps

18. Maxime Pelletier, Mascouche, QC, 0 Laps

19. Marco Savoie, St Lambert, QC, 0 Laps

DNS Jacques Poulin, E. Broughton, QC

Lap Leaders: Dany Trepanier, 1-24; Jonathan Bouvrette, 25-41; Jean-François Déry, 42-78; Bouvrette, 79-109; Patrick Laperle, 110-128; Déry, 129-200.

Cautions: 4 (Laps 1(red), 78, 122, 179

Time of Race: 1:40:08
Margin of victory: 1.5 seconds