2015 St-Eustache 100

Monday, July 06 2015 @ 12:23 PM EDT

Contributed by: ACT Staff

Goulet Wires Field at St-Eustache for First Série ACT Victory

Martin Goulet Jr. earned his first career Série ACT victory in style on Saturday, July 4, going pole-to-pole to win the St-Eustache 100 at Autodrome St-Eustache in Quebec.

The Mascouche, QC driver started on the pole and was never headed despite challenges from former Série ACT Champion Jean-François Déry, Jonathan Bouvrette, and point leader Dany Trépanier. Goulet eventually stretched out his winning margin in a race slowed just twice by caution. He also became the second driver in 2015 to earn the Bond Auto Parts New Champions Breakout Award.

Blainville, QC's Bouvrette finished second followed by Trepanier in third. Patrick Cliche and defending Série ACT Champion Alex Labbe completed the top-five. Claude Leclerc, Gaetan Longtin, Déry, Jean-Pierre Ouimet, and Gaetan Gaudreault finished sixth through 10th.

Série ACT travels to Autodrome Chaudiere in Vallee-Jct., QC on Saturday, July 11 for a 100-lap that was originally scheduled for May 30 before being postponed by rain.



Pos., (Start), Driver, (Car #), Hometown, Laps Completed

1. (1) Martin Goulet Jr. (83QC), Mascouche, QC, 100

2. (8) Jonathan Bouvrette (41QC), Blainville, QC, 100

3. (6) Dany Trépanier (19QC), St-Edouard, QC, 100

4. (12) Patrick Cliche (5QC), Lévis, QC, 100

5. (7) Alex Labbé (48QC), St-Albert, QC, 100

6. (4) Claude Leclerc (11QC), Lanoraie, QC, 100

7. (3) Gaetan Longtin (66QC), Chateauguay, QC, 100

8. (2) Jean-François Déry (21QC), Québec, QC, 99

9. (9) Jean-Pierre Ouimet (07QC), Terrebonne, QC, 98

10. (10) Gaetan Gaudreault (38QC), Québec, QC, 98

11. (5) Charles Harvey (77QC), Terrebonne, QC, 98

12. (15) Claude Lepage (34QC), Terrebonne, QC, 90

13. (14) Michel Groleau (25QC), Laval, QC, 36

14. (11) Lucien Rocheleau (66xQC), Terrebonne, QC, 23

15. (13) Daniel Bergeron (7QC), Mirabel, QC, 1

DNS Patrick Boucher (96QC), Ste-Marthe-sur-le-Lac, QC

Lap leaders: Martin Goulet Jr., 1-100. (0 lead changes among 1 driver)

Margin of Victory: 1.189 seconds

Cautions: 2 (laps 4, 54)

Heat Winners: Charles Harvey, Jonathan Bouvrette