Tuesday, July 11 2017 @ 07:58 AM EDT

Contributed by: ACT Staff

The American Canadian Tour (ACT) comes to Seekonk Speedway for the fifth event on its 2017 Late Model schedule Saturday, July 15 and there will be no shortage of local talent waiting to take on the invaders. 

Scott Payea of Colchester, Vt. leads the ACT contingent into the Cement Palace on a three-race win streak that has him atop the point standings.

Dillon Moltz of Waterford, Conn. is within eight points of Payea after following up his opening day win at Lee USA with three top-3 finishes.

Seekonk Late Model point leader Ryan Lineham of Coventry, RI – coming off his second win of the season – will strap into the International CDL No.1 for owner Nick Uhrig, who will also compete in a team car.

Other Seekonk regulars expected for the 100-Lap event include Vinny Arrenegado, Bobby Pelland, Charlie Rose, Gerry DeGasparre Jr., Ron Barboza, Ryan Vanasse, Mike Teague, Ray Christian III, Nick Johnson and Ray Parent.

Johnson, 18, of Rehoboth, Mass., drove the Propane Plus No. 6 to a 5th-place finish in last year’s ACT event.

“There are a lot of talented drivers on the ACT Tour, but the Seekonk guys will be competitive,” Johnson said. “I think 100 laps will be just long enough. It gives everybody a chance without everyone being on top of each other. Our weekly 30-lap races are too short for my liking.”

Parent won the ACT Invitational at New Hampshire Motor Speedway in 2012. He has recently driven in the Boston Louie NEMA Midget Classic at Seekonk and the K&N Pro Series East race at Thompson Speedway. He will be in the No. 98 Course Legend Late Model No. 98 for owner Don Parsons.

“The win at Loudon was my biggest with ACT,” Parent said. “I also had a memorable win at Airborne. I’m excited to run 100 laps with them at the track I grew up on.” Parent began his career at Seekonk as a teenager in a Mini Stock.

The Northeastern Midget Association (NEMA) Lites and Seekonk’s Pro Stocks, Sportsman and Sport Trucks – also race Saturday. Qualifying heats begin at 6 p.m.